Lakshadweep is the smallest Union Territory of India which consists of 36 islands known for its exotic, sun-kissed beaches and lush green landscape. The name Lakshadweep in Malayalam and Sanskrit means a hundred thousand islands. Lakshadweep is a group of 36 islands off the coast of Kerala. The islands are popular for their stunning natural and aquatic beauty and the adventures they offer.